May 18, 2017

Happy late Mother’s Day! 

That is all.

Just kidding. Lately life has really been pushing me hard.  Need a new job, need my teeth worked on, need a vacation, need three new cars, need a new house, need a maid, need money in the bank, need bills paid, need, need, need.

Mostly, need a tooth pulled. It’s been really bothering me the last week. I was supposed to be saving up to pay for it since before Christmas, but stuff and things. Oh ya, did I mention I need money?

I really hate the dependency we have on money. It’s the only thing ever keeping me from getting anything done.  Without it, all I can do is sit around and watch everything fall apart. I hate it.

I’ve become quite the do-it-yourselfer, mostly out of necessity. Cars, house, lawn, it all gets taken care of my me. I will often call for help from family, but never pay someone to do it for me. That’s just a waste.

Which is good, but even my job requires people to pay someone else to fix stuff for them. (I sell car parts at a dealership)

I know I don’t have it nearly as bad as I think I do. There are a lot of people without a job to complain about waking up for or a house to go home to and patch up every day.

We’re sitting here trying to decide whats for supper. We have a frozen pizza and ramen. Which is more than a lot of people in the world have to choose from today.

I’m not as greatful for what I have as I should be. And it bothers me right now that I’m setting a bad example for my kids.

Okay, I’m gonna take my very sore tooth and probably skip supper tonight in my relatively solid house, safe from the severe weather moving through the state.

Leave a Reply

