May 4, 2017

Let me start by saying I don’t really have a problem with truck drivers. In fact I have a lot of friends and family that are truck drivers.

But at the same time I really don’t like truck drivers. This morning trying to get to work, I almost got ran over again by a truck driver leaving a local sand sompany. To make matters worse, he slowly pulled out through the median and then stopped and paused before pulling on out in front of me. That is the third time in a year that a truck pulling out of that place has almost run right through the group of cars I was in.

 In the meantime, I had a pretty good birthday. My wife and kids got me a bunch of junk food and pop to enjoy over the weekend. They also got me a Google Play card that I used to buy the next two books in The Throne of Glass series that I didn’t have. My mom and my mother-in-law both got me cash, so that’ll be fun to play with. 

We have a busy weekend coming up my wife’s dad is a pastor and he’s resigning from his church and they’re having a big service. The church we go to is having its 40th anniversary dinner this Sunday afternoon. My son’s senior Baccalaureate is Sunday night. My daughter has a birthday party to go to Saturday afternoon. Plus chores and little odd jobs in between. 

I’m typing this whole thing out on my phone using the Google voice to text thing that they’ve got built-in. If it works well enough, without a whole lot of editing, I may end up in use this to write most of my book too. 

Found out today from talking to my mom that my grandpa’s pick up that I just got had been sitting for over 6 years because there was something wrong with the steering. So, yay me, now I get to figure out what’s wrong with the steering and I have to quit driving it until I do so I can fix it.

 I’ve been having lots of fun with my robot game that I play on my phone. A lot of members got upset with the leadership and left to make their own clans, so it’s kind of small now and finding people to team up with his been interesting. 

On a side note I’ve been looking for a new job. The one that I’m at now, the pay has been steadily decreasing for the last for 5 years. Plus my coworkers are so immature that I don’t think they know how to spell mature. And to top it all off I have only received one raise the 10 years I’ve been here. If I could just write one good book and get it published I’d be set. Ha, ha, ha. 
Well, talking to my phone to type worked out okay. I didn’t have to fix very much and it was definitely faster. And now, I’m gonna read for as long as I can stay awake.

Leave a Reply

