May 2, 2017

Well, I am. On the eve of my 35th birthday. I’m not sure if I should be happy or sad. Nothing I planned has happened. But my life isn’t too bad.

I had several career paths lined out. I’m not doing any of them. I planned on moving to another state. I’m still in the same town. I had my family all planned out for what my wife would be like and how many kids. Complete opposite. 

But, even though nothing I had planned has happened, it hasn’t been bad at all. I have a house to live in, cars to drive, a job to go to. A wife and two awesome kids. Toys and “stuff” to spare and very little room for most of it.

Looking back at how my path has weaved, I can see choices that should have been different. But they’ve led me to where I am now, so I don’t know if I would change them.

As I get older, I tend to look back more and more to see what I’ve done to get me here. I’m not always happy with the “forks in the road” that I’ve chosen.

I’m rambling a bit so I’ll stop.

Happy Birthday to me!

Leave a Reply

