March 30, 2017

It’s been ten days since I last posted anything. I hope this doesn’t become a trend.

Work is becoming more of a burden and hassle every day. The pays sucks to start with and my coworkers are about as juvenile as they can be. And I think it’s on purpose. I’ve kinda been looking for another job, but there’s not a whole lot that I have skills for.

Home is tense at the moment. My wife thinks we should talk more and I’m usually done with people and talking by the time I get off work. We’re reading “his & hers” marriage counseling books, so hopefully we can at least get on the same page. Neither one of us has any desire for our marriage to fail, so with a bit of effort we have a good chance of getting ourselves back in line with where we want to be.

My kids are making me feel old. My son should be starting college in the fall, but thanks to the current society, that may not happen. And my daughter is just growing up too fast, lol.

Most of what’s kept me away from writing this month has been chores and projects. The clothes dryer is starting to go out, so everything has to go through twice. The laundry room is where all my recent plumbing problems were, so I’ve also been working on getting everything cleaned up to start putting the walls back. I put a new threshold in for the back door, that was fun. I have to make a few tweaks so the door will close better, but that’s one more thing off the list.

That’s where my current story ends. I really don’t know of any better way to end a post except to just stop.

Leave a Reply

