Ummm, the second to last day of the month, I think

Okay, so I just noticed a discrepancy in the dates of my posts. I have no idea where I messed up, but all the days are off starting around the 21st. So using the dates as titles may not work as well as I had hoped.

Monday! That’s the day I’m writing about. The 27th. But I already posted the 27th as Sunday. I’m so confused.

It was a really busy day at work today. Everything seemed to go well considering. Our assistant manager was out sick. We kinda rely on her a lot, so we all had to do extra to take up the slack. One of my other coworkers had to leave suddenly for most of the morning. One of his daughters had an ear problem and he had to take her to the doctor.

By the end of the week, I’ll be the only one to not miss a day of work this week, lol. 

I came home to an empty house. My wife had to do some shopping after dropping our son off at work. So I got a few extra chores done. And, yay! She brought home some Chic-fil-a for supper.

Finished up some laundry, picked my son up from work, and took a shower. Jumped on my phone and played War Robots the rest of the night.

Just as we were getting ready to go to bed, my wife got a call from her aunt letting her know about a family problem that just got worse. I’m not gonna post the details, just for respect to the family. But prayers will definitely be appreciated. 

I went ahead and went to bed, but I don’t think my wife laid down till just before 6 am. I think she stayed there after I got up, but anyway, that was how my day ended.

Leave a Reply

