February 24, 2017

So today, everyone was busy. Every place of business was “swamped”. My day at work didn’t really slow down till after 5 p.m. . Even my wife’s workplace was busy. She works at a tag office in a little bitty town that might have 2 or 3 customers a day.

Since it’s payday, I had to do a bit of shopping before I could go home. Dog food, gas, pick up a prescription. Since I still had a lot to do to my pickup, I grabbed supper too.

I didn’t get to start working on my truck till sometime after 8. And I finally finished around 10:30. Took it for a quick spin around the block and then cleaned up and ate supper. 

I ended up having to eat a sandwhich and some leftover french fries. I ran out of money buying everyone else’s supper. While I was eating, I put my daughter to bed and then just after midnight went to bed too.

Gonna drive my pickup around a bit more tomorrow morning. Fill up the gas tank and maybe wash it off a bit. Figuring out quick meals isn’t gonna be fun, so it’ll probably be spaghetti or sandwiches.

Lol, when I drained the oil to change it, I realized how lucky I was to have made it back to my house from my grandpa’s house. It was very thick and very black. So, don’t put off oil changes. You might get lucky once or twice, but it can do permanent damage to the engine.

Leave a Reply

