February 22, 2017

I feel so accomplished today. I replaced two of the tires on my truck, posted three blog entries (including this one), and it was pretty busy at work. After I got home, I got three loads of laundry washed and put away and tinkered on my pickup a little more.

Unfortunately,  it’s after midnight while I write this and it’s my first chance to sit down and relax. My feet and neck hurt and I should have gone to bed an hour ago.

All in all, it was a pretty good day. Our tax return was in the bank, so for our lunch date, my wife and I went to the pricey Chinese place in town. Yum, yum. And I don’t think I messed up anything at work. 

My plumbing is still holding, so I’ll get to start putting the walls back together soon. There is one spot that has me a little nervous though. It’s not really leaking yet, but it’s a threaded fitting that I keep having to tighten. It almost acts like it loosens itself or something.

I hope my book review was okay. I’ve read a bunch of reviews, so tried to kinda channel those while I wrote mine. Hopefully, I’ll be able to do one a week or so. Start writing up reviews of books I’ve read in the past.

I haven’t figured out how to end blog posts. It feels odd to not say “goodbye” or something. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

