February 21, 2017

Yesterday I posted earlier, today I’m posting way later. It’s been a fairly busy day. Work hasn’t really picked up, but February is usually our slow month. Our tax return gets deposited tomorrow, so we’ve been going over the budget to see what we’re gonna spend it on.

I’m really excited to be working on the vehicles this year. I was given my grandpa’s old pickup and I’m fixing it up to be my daily driver. I was supposed to wait to start getting parts till my wife said the money was in the bank, but I got impatient and started getting stuff a few days ago. Once I can start driving it around, I’ll do some work on the car I’ve been driving and it’ll go to my son. But he has to get his licence still.

I’m also sorry to say, but the short story I wanted to have written this month has taken a back seat to everything else. I did manage to download a paranormal book to read so I have an idea how to write certain parts-oops, spoilers! I’ll be writing up a review on this book as soon as I can finish reading it, it’s pretty good so far.

Today was a pretty good day. I didn’t get a chance to do any laundry, but I’m not too worried about it yet. I did take time before bed to play my robot game. I got my wife’s phone to connect to her her car radio again. Worked on my pickup a little bit.

I only mention War Robots in my posts because it takes so much of my time. It’s a “social” game with clans and the clan I’m in uses a voice chat app. So we can talk while we play. Most of the time, if I sit down to chat and play with them, I play for at least an hour. 

Leave a Reply

